Resources

Local Playgroup Information: ec-familycentersplaygroups-infoflyer-fall16

Preschool and Early Childhood Resources
Collaborative for Educational Services www.collaborative.org
MA Department of Early Education and Care www.mass.gov/eec

Hampshire County Family Centers and Playgroups
Amherst Family Center  413-256-1145  http://www.umass.edu/ofr/familycenter.php
Belchertown Family Center 413-283-7594  www.belchertown.org/belchertownfamilycenter/index.html
Cummington Family Center www.cummingtonfamilycenter.org
Easthampton Family Center 413-527-5496 http://easthamptonfamilycenter.blogspot.com/
Gateway Family Center 413-667-2203 x 3
Hatfield Family Center 413-586-4998 x102
Northampton Parents Center 413-582-2636 www.northamptonparentscenter.org
Palmer Monson Family Network 413-283-6246
Ware Family Center 413-967-8127 http://warefamilycenter.org

Local Libraries
South Hadley Public Library www.shadleylib.org
Gaylord Memorial Library www.gaylordlibrary.org

South Hadley Town Links
South Hadley Public Schools www.southhadleyschools.org
Butter Brook Park South Hadley www.butterybrookpark.org
South Hadley Parks and Recreation Department http://www.southhadley.org/pages/SouthHadleyMA_Recreation/index

Postpartum Support and Nutrition
Motherwoman www.motherwoman.org
**Hampshire County Resource and Referral Guide
**Franklin County Resource and Referral Guide
Women Infants and Children (WIC) http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/consumer/basic-needs/food/wic/
La Leche League http://laleche.org/
Massachusetts Breastfeeding Coalition http://massbreastfeeding.org/

Fun Things and Links
Ameila Park Childrens Museum – Westfield www.ameliaparkmuseum.org
Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art www.carlemuseum.org
Forest Park Zoo www.forestparkzoo.org
Hilltown Families www.hilltownfamilies.com
Holyoke Children’s Museum http://www.childrensmuseumholyoke.org/
Lupa Zoo www.lupazoo.org
Macaroni Kids http://national.macaronikid.com/
Magic Wings Butterfly Conservatory www.magicwings.com
Nanny Sevices and Babysitters www.care.com
Natural History Museum Amherst College www.amherst.edu
Springfield Museums www.springfieldmuseums.org

Children Musicians and Classes

Maggie Shar www.maggieshar.com
Miss Leticia www.missleticia.com
Roger Tinknell www.rogertincknell.com